Because not everyone is Elite

As someone who can’t aim on moving targets that well, especially a vast number of moving targets, a nice wide attack seems a great plan for a n00b like me. Well after a game playing Ashe (for a 3rd time) and having enough points, Purpose suggested playing Soraka.

As a healing character, who can be a great support, it would be a great way to ease into the game.

First time after buying her though, having not be told by Purpose to be passive instead of jumping right in and wondering why my attacking power was so low, I sucked.

Yes you can play her as an agressive character, but you have to build her that way by starting with Q and choosing other items to build her that way. My first game was full of stress, putting me off the role of support (though at a very low ranking futile I know but you have to learn somewhere). After my second and third game, finally knowing to be passive, I really got into the character! Being able to learn to hover around character, healing them and quickly running away then back again.

Getting basic boots then better boots really did make a difference! Being able to run fast is a good thing! Bushes and running are your friend in this role.

So how do you not play Soraka? Well like me, getting killed, hitting the minions with the heal or silences rather than the characters, and button bashing!

Yes I am a button basher when it comes to games like Tekken and Super Smash Bros Brawl! Do not button bash with this game! It just wastes your good powers at the wrong times. Don’t mix up your numbers and letters… as I kept doing. You might then wonder why its doin g nothing!

Keep your hand still as a noob and only move it if you know you are going to go straight back to the correct part of the keyboard.

I really do like Soraka, and will unfortunately be annoying people with my terrible playing! Sorry 😦

Comments on: "How not to play League of Legends – Part 4 – Soraka" (1)

  1. jumpingpolarbear said:

    Dont worry. I started out tanking with Annie. We all suck in the beggining 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

